Tags

, , ,

It’s Haiku time, that time of the week that I have discovered I love!   TJ has posted a lovely image of an exquisite clock face that speaks to my heart.  I hope he will forgive the liberty of my using it as my inspiration.

The clock has two faces that can measure the same amount of time in a day as twenty-four hours or as 86,400 seconds.  Being away from those we love can make a short time feel like million moments of waiting.

The clock spoke to me, for it measures time in long portions and little ones, and it looks like a travellers clock that may have accompanied someone on many journeys. Its large, finely enamelled hour face is the one I keep turned to the world, keeping life on track for those at home.  The little, plain, second face is my secret heart that counts every second until my beloved is home.

carriage-clockEighteen Days

One million five hun-

dred and fifty five thousand

two hundred seconds

