australia-roadmap

Perth bottom left, to Darwin top middle, to Adelaide, bottom middle-right. Its a long way, OK?

This girl is an intrepid traveller. Not just overseas and to Australia’s cosmopolitan cities.  She’s also been on a three week round trip of over 7,000 km (that’s more than 4300 miles) from Perth to Darwin to Adelaide in a bus-load of science students camping out every night in the middle of nowhere, towing a solar powered vehicle they built as a school extracurricular project  up to Darwin, and then following the car as it was driven from Darwin to Adelaide. They were youngest team to participate that year, competing against universities and corporations.  I hope she posts some of the amazing and hauntingly beautiful photos from that trip sometime.  Its some kind of magic to make a harsh, dangerous and inhospitable country look so dang lovely.  Shall I get all philosophical about beauty and danger …. nah.  Just check out the blog and enjoy the photos.

LIFEINFRAME

Another snapshot from stunning Kalbarri - if you're ever travelling around the Western Aussie way, the gorges are spectacular. But clumsy people beware - I almost tripped and fell to my doom just after taking this photograph, so it has a special place in my heart as the "almost-last-photograph-of-my-lifetime". JUST THOUGHT YOU'D LIKE TO KNOW <3 Another snapshot from stunning Kalbarri – if you’re ever travelling around the Western Aussie way, the gorges are spectacular. But clumsy people beware – I almost tripped and fell to my doom just after taking this photograph, so it has a special place in my heart as the “almost-last-photograph-of-my-lifetime”. JUST THOUGHT YOU’D LIKE TO KNOW ❤

View original post

